Marconi Cruiser Racer Winners


At a packed BJRC prizegiving dinner last week, Marconi’s cruiser racing owners, helms and crew were presented with their 2017 season trophies, glassware and championships.

The Marconi Cruiser Cup (centre of image) was presented to BSC member Martin Scarth, who was also crowned local handicap series winner. The Bernard Payne half hull trophy also went outside of the club to BSC member Peter Copsey (2nd in top R) but other than the BJRC Chairman, Steve Sharpe, all the other faces in the winners image attached to this report are Marconi members.

Richard Robarts and his crew on Blue Moon were called often throughout the evening to collect their trophies for winning numerous IRC races and received a deafening reception at the end of the night when they were recognised as IRC Series Champions.

Click on the image to see all of our winners.

Marconi Boats Winning BJRC Events 2017

Blue Moon (Richard Robarts)

IRC BJRC Series Champion
Maylandsea Bay Trophy – IRC Winner
Marinestore Shipway Trophy – IRC Winner
Marconi Trophy – IRC Winner
Triton Trophy – IRC Winner

Monkey Buisness (David Onyons)

Evolution Yachts Trophy – IRC Winner
Stansgate Jug – IRC Winner
Success Cup – Local Handicap Winner

Crazy Suzy (John Littlewood)

Weathermark Trophy – Local Handicap Winner
Khron Cup – Local Handicap Winner
Freeman Cup – Local Handicap Winner

McGregor 3 (Peter Ward)

Monkey Business Challenge Trophy – IRC Winner

Raffles (Charlie Ball)

Rabbit Trophy – Local Handicap Winner

Marconi Trophies awarded outside of the club.

Easi Rider (Martin Scarth BSC)

Marconi Cup – Local Handicap Winner

Triton (Peter Copsey BSC)

Bernard Payne Trophy – IRC Winner


About Author

Leave A Reply