Social

MSC Social Divas

There is so much going on that MSC has not one, not two but THREE Social Managers to plan entertaining events for us all to enjoy in 2017. These awesome ladies are (L to R above) Julie Ferneyhough, Claire Jakes and Sara Townsend, (collectively known as the “Marconi Social Divas”). Right now they are planning a packed calendar and are open to any suggestions you may have.

IMAGES FROM PAST SOCIAL EVENTS ARE HERE!

KEEP CHECKING THIS PAGE.

2017 Social Events:

4th February 2017  –  ANNUAL DINNER & DANCE. What a great night! See the images HERE. Next year is already booked back at the The Lion House 3rd February 2018 – put it in your diary!

Saturday 29th April – –  Evening at the Races: Fancy a flutter?

Disco dudes hanging out

Sunday 30th April – Motown Juke Box night from 8:30pm with Smokey, Marvin, Stevie, the Supremes, Jackson 5 and so the list goes on & on……as you all did on the dance floor until the wee hours.

Saturday 13th May  – 2017 OPEN DAY – with Olympic gold medallist Saskia Clark. What a great day – thanks to all involved and WELCOME! to all our new members as a result. More HERE.

Saturday 27th May – Marconi Sea Wall Challenge, a 15 mile pink ribbon walk for Breast Cancer Care raised over £6000 !!!! – you can still  donate here: www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Marconiseawall

THANK YOU EVERYONE WHO TOOK PART & SUPPORTED US!

Sunday 28th May – Capt. Kev & his selection of 7″ singles was back for a Reggae, Trojan & Ska fest on the Juke Box.

Saturday 10th June – Mexican Night (no walls please).

Saturday 29th July – Irish Night with guinness galore was accompanied by folk music from “Mowzer”.

Thursday 3rd August – Beach bonfire sing-along for all cadets – young and old. The bawdy sea shanties emerged after the watershed! It was toasty, loud & merry!

Friday 4th August    – Karaoke night: Marconi members were at their worst.

Saturday 5th August    – D.I.S.C.O.

Friday 11th August – Air Guitar night: Status Quo wannabes…oh dear!

Juke Box Night

Saturday 12th August  – Metric Foot Barn Dance: back for more – do-si-do your partners and bow to your corners……come on cowgirls and boys….we got some yeeehahhing to be doin”! See the images from last years barn dance.

Saturday 26th August  – Bollywood Night

Saturday 16th Sepember   – 21st Century Live at Marconi SC

3rd February 2018 –  ANNUAL DINNER & DANCE at The Lion House, Boreham. Tickets are now on sale!