And the winners are……..


Last Saturday at a packed BJRC Prizegiving dinner held at the Blackwater SC, Marconi members were presented with trophies and glassware for their wins and places throughout the 2016 season.

Andy Ellis and his crew sailing Caroline, winners of the Marconi race on local handicap received the Marconi Cup, whilst the IRC winner, Peter Copsey and team Triton of BSC are the first names on the new Marconi Trophy.

Trophies L-R: Peter Copsey – Marconi Trophy. Andy Ellis – Marconi Cup. Steve Purdue and Monica Wolff – Rabbit Trophy and Brown Cup.

Steve Purdue and Monica Wolff joint skippers of McGregor 3 received the Brown Cup as winners of that race and were also awarded with the Rabbit Trophy as best newcomers in the series overall.

Well done to everyone sailing in the BJRC series and here’s looking forward to an equally exciting and successful 2017 season.


The 2017 series dates can be found here.


About Author

Leave A Reply